Help me please…

• Hi all…would like to know if it is possible to skin the main window to be other then white after the list of compress file list are shown? :rolleyes:

shot1.jpg show the main windows b4 it load anythings.
    but once it load something the list will be in white with black text. I wish to change it to black with red text is it possible?

shot2.jpg …where do i go to change that green LED to something else and its yellowish creamy background?

ps/ i am new with this…hope the screenshot show-up 🙂
    Thanks.
    basj
    attachment_t_1464_0_shot1.jpg
    attachment_t_1464_1_shot2.jpg

• conexware

what version of PA are you skinng? Notice that we changed the skin engine in 9.6!!!

• :rolleyes: I think I am using the latest engine since I just download the powerachiver program few days ago…

Thanks 🙂
    Basj

• conexware

@basj:

:rolleyes: I think I am using the latest engine since I just download the powerachiver program few days ago…

Thanks 🙂
    Basj

You are using PA 2006 9.6 BETA, right?

you need to set transparency properly I would suppose. I suggest that you download one of the new skins in skin section and check what they did.

It works fine there so I would think it would work fine with your skin as well.

• 😕 err I think i cant get anything from those other skins since all of them are also using black text on white background….what I am tring to do is…red text on black background. If you refer to my attach jpg, it can be done on windowblinds. I am trying to go for the monocrome look… 🙂

and about the version i am using…it listed as Version:9.60.09(March,2006)

Thanks
    basj
    attachment_p_6746_0_shot1.jpg

• Sorry for the double post….nothing seem to work properly for me this week 😞

Thanks
    basj

• conexware

@basj:

Sorry for the double post….nothing seem to work properly for me this week 😞

Thanks
    basj

not a problem, it seems that part is not skinned.