Please Notice: For fastest support from PowerArchiver team, contact us via our Support page

Will it be possible to invoke FTP by icon in the future?

• Hi.

I was wondering if it would be possible to get support for icon “commandline” like

-FTP or -Virtual or -Burner and so on.

http://www.litopa.dk/likethis.png

So it would be possible to invoke the part the ICON is meant to start.

I’m not that good at English, hope somebody get the idea 😃

Sincerely.
    PLarsen

• conexware

might be already possible, i will check…

• Actually,

This is a very good point. PowerArchiver has Icons in it’s install folder for it’s Burner, Drive Emulator and Backup applications but nothing for its FTP.

So could we have a launcher icon for FTP please.
    attachment_p_28953_0_pa_launch.jpg

• I think PALarsen is meaning a command line option rather than/as well as than icon.
    Look at the attached picture!

• conexware

it is the same thing, if there is an icon, there would be a way to call PA FTP directly, and that would be via cl switch 🙂

• conexware

@PALarsen:

Hi.

I was wondering if it would be possible to get support for icon “commandline” like

-FTP or -Virtual or -Burner and so on.

http://www.litopa.dk/likethis.png

So it would be possible to invoke the part the ICON is meant to start.

I’m not that good at English, hope somebody get the idea 😃

Sincerely.
    PLarsen

just FYI, you can start all but PA FTP currently via their program files in PA installation folder… they are separate.

• @TBGBe:

I think PALarsen is meaning a command line option rather than/as well as than icon.
    Look at the attached picture!

I did look at the picture 😉 and said “this is a good point” then i listed another “what would be nice” indicating an additional adjustment to that request being a new icon to launch ftp itself.

• First.
    Thank you to all who replied, you seems to be a nice bunch of people, I think I’m going to enjoy the forum as much as I enjoy the program 🙂