Stupid question time?



  • Hi,

    Occasionally, I get the dialogue box saying that associations have been changed and asking if I wish to change them back. I always answer ‘yes’.

    If I check the ‘do not show this message again’, does it mean that the associations are automatically corrected if I last answered ‘yes’ or is nothing done as if I answered ‘no’? It is not clear what exactly will happen. I am not sure how to get the dialogue back and do not want to set the global defaults.

    Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you all; and may your God go with you.

    DrT


  • conexware

    if you say no, nothing happens… if you say yes, then PA changes associations to those defined in config> associations.



  • @spwolf:

    if you say no, nothing happens… if you say yes, then PA changes associations to those defined in config> associations.

    But what happens if you click ‘yes’ AND ‘do not show this dialogue again’ (that’s what I originally asked)? Especially if the associations are changed and the prompt would normally appear.

    DrT


  • conexware

    well nothing would appear in the future, it simply would not inform you of any associations that you selected in PA but that were changed to something else… you can uncheck this option if you go to config> associations…



  • Okay, now I understand. Could it be possible to make it so not only does the message not show, but that the associations DO get corrected automatically?

    When this message appears, and it is relatively often, I have not done anything to change the associations and want to keep PA as my one and only archive app. It’s a minor PITA, but a PITA nevertheless.

    With kind regards

    DrT


  • conexware

    @drteeth:

    Okay, now I understand. Could it be possible to make it so not only does the message not show, but that the associations DO get corrected automatically?

    When this message appears, and it is relatively often, I have not done anything to change the associations and want to keep PA as my one and only archive app. It’s a minor PITA, but a PITA nevertheless.

    With kind regards

    DrT

    PA will not automatically re-associate… it has to ask you for re-association if something takes over associations.



  • Okay. I’m clear now.

    The reason for my confusion is that if I answer ‘yes’ and ‘do not show again’ the inference is that PA WILL automatically re-associate; ie that ‘yes’ will be the default response.

    Regards

    Guy


Locked
 

Suggested Topics

4
Online

9.8k
Users

6.0k
Topics

36.6k
Posts

Copyright © 1998-2018 ConeXware, Inc.
All rights reserved. Privacy Policy